THE PEAVEY T-40 BASS ENTHUSIASTS FORUM
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

THE PEAVEY T-40 BASS ENTHUSIASTS FORUM

A FORUM FOR PEAVEY T-40 BASS ENTHUSIASTS

HomeLatest imagesRegisterLog in

T-40? or Millenium? New bass player needs advice.

Go down 
3 posters
AuthorMessage
speekymags

T-40? or Millenium? New bass player needs advice. Empty
PostSubject: T-40? or Millenium? New bass player needs advice.   T-40? or Millenium? New bass player needs advice. I_icon_minitimeTue May 26, 2009 6:37 pm

So I've been playing for 2 years; one without lessons, and one with. My friend's dad gave me a 30" scale bass with P-style pickups, and no legible brand name. The electronics have since broke, and I ended up purchasing a "Melody Guitars" bass with similar pickups. I've discovered that the truss rod is stripped, and bending away from the strings, so I'm in the market for a new bass. My only qualifications are that it have soapbar J-style pickups, and be in the $200-300 range. I've been looking at a bass in the mall being sold for $300, http://www.music123.com/Peavey-Millennium-4-AC-BXP-4-String-Bass-511400-i1146983.Music123
...but this forum makes me think I should be looking at a T-40? I mostly play classical, jazz, and progressive metal if that helps at all.
Back to top Go down
warriorbass05

warriorbass05

PostSubject: Re: T-40? or Millenium? New bass player needs advice.   T-40? or Millenium? New bass player needs advice. I_icon_minitimeTue May 26, 2009 9:20 pm

I think a T40 will stand out more than that BXp.....go with american wood!!!! you will not be disappointed....
Back to top Go down
http://myspace.com/warriorjaymi
Frank N. Peavey

Frank N. Peavey

PostSubject: Re: T-40? or Millenium? New bass player needs advice.   T-40? or Millenium? New bass player needs advice. I_icon_minitimeWed May 27, 2009 6:19 am