THE PEAVEY T-40 BASS ENTHUSIASTS FORUM
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

THE PEAVEY T-40 BASS ENTHUSIASTS FORUM

A FORUM FOR PEAVEY T-40 BASS ENTHUSIASTS

HomeLatest imagesRegisterLog in

No bass yet, Update: got one now

Go down 
3 posters
AuthorMessage
Bett

No bass yet,   Update: got one now Empty
PostSubject: No bass yet, Update: got one now   No bass yet,   Update: got one now I_icon_minitimeSun Jan 27, 2008 2:04 pm

I recently became interested in bass guitars. I've never really liked guitars before. I took lessons for acoustic guitar, but I didn't like chords, too many strings to think about at once. Earlier this month I got the idea to get a bass (probably from playing guitar hero and listening to Queen). I started playing around with one of our old acoustic guitars. I kind of play it like a bass. I was wondering what kind of bass to get and I looked around on eBay and other places. Then one day, while searching for basses with natural finishes, I noticed a Peavey T-40 on eBay. On some other pages I found a bunch more. I researched it and now I think this is the one I want. Almost every review I read said good things about it. Now all I have left to do is find one. The first two I found on eBay went for $255 and $260, but by the time I decided I wanted a T-40, they were gone. The one I was looking at yesterday went for $460. I found a fretless one this morning that was gone within a few hours. This might be harder than I expected, though I hope to get one soon.

Last edited by on Tue Feb 12, 2008 5:42 pm; edited 2 times in total
Back to top Go down
wanderlusterer

wanderlusterer

PostSubject: Re: No bass yet, Update: got one now   No bass yet,   Update: got one now I_icon_minitimeTue Feb 05, 2008 2:43 am

Bett,