THE PEAVEY T-40 BASS ENTHUSIASTS FORUM
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

THE PEAVEY T-40 BASS ENTHUSIASTS FORUM

A FORUM FOR PEAVEY T-40 BASS ENTHUSIASTS

HomeLatest imagesRegisterLog in

Newbie from Mexico! UPDATE JULY 8TH MEXICAN PEAVEY TRIAD!!!

Go down 
5 posters
AuthorMessage
egiles

egiles

Newbie from Mexico! UPDATE JULY 8TH MEXICAN PEAVEY TRIAD!!! Empty
PostSubject: Newbie from Mexico! UPDATE JULY 8TH MEXICAN PEAVEY TRIAD!!!   Newbie from Mexico! UPDATE JULY 8TH MEXICAN PEAVEY TRIAD!!! I_icon_minitimeWed Jun 17, 2009 2:01 pm

Hello All... I'm a newbie here.
Let me introduce myself:
I'm a 39 YO Mexican guy, started playing bass at the age of 16, and kept playing for 10 years until I got married. I left my passion for a few years, and restarted a couple of months ago.
I started playing an Old crappy Sonatone Bass (I think was Japanese). After, I got a Yamaha (RBX something), which I modified with DiMarzio pickups and a Khaler tremolo, but I quit playing and sold that stuff.
When decided to restart playing, I looked around for several easy-to-find-mid-price brands down here (Yamaha, Fenders, Gibsons, Ibanez), but not willing to spend too much cash, and I went for a Yamaha RBX270J.
The reasons for this decision were I don't like Fenders (everybody have one); Ibanez (nah, don't like it); Gibson (expensive), so, for a starter, the Yamaha was cool price wise, but then, something happened:
I found a jewel: '87 Peavey Foundation bass (superferrite pups) , and I fell in love with it.
So I started to learn and look around for more 80's Peavey basses, and a guy offered me one '83 T40 bass (White with black pickguard), and when I tested it, WOW What a mean machine! So I traded the Yamaha for the T-40, which was a good deal for me.